My Cart

0 item(s) - $0.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100+(valid in the continental U.S.)

More Views

Golden Fox 6" Moc Toe Wedge Work Boots

OG600M-E Brun

Availability: In stock

$129.99
OR
Quality
Price
Value
15 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
great boots Review by JM
Value
Quality
Price
I just received my moc toe wedge boots, and i am very happy with my purchase, the leather is soft and they are comfortable boots, 1 thing i definitely suggest is going down a FULL size, I'm usually a size ten and i read comments to go down a half size smaller because they are made large so i chose a 9.5 and they are still big, I'm glad i went only a half size because my luck a full size down would be to small and to return them is a headache because i live in canada, so definitely go down a half size in my opinion, also the shipping took longer than i expected, i ordered them on december 15th and i just received them tonite january 3rd, so 19 days later (not to bad i guess considering i live in canada), so overall i am very pleased with these boots and can't wait to wear them out, good job golden fox, pretty sure this will not be my last pair (Posted on 1/4/2018)
Cheaper than Redwing and very good quality Review by Emerson
Quality
Price
Value
Received the item just today and boy o boy what a good fit. Quality is very good and really happy with the purchase. It can hold a candle against Redwings shoes really comfy. Will order again when I have a chance. (Posted on 8/23/2017)
Great boot for the price Review by J
Value
Quality
Price
I've had these boots for about a year now. They have held up pretty nicely. I typically only wear them during the colder seasons, fall, winter, and early spring. They are my go to daily shoe in the winter time. I wear them almost daily, right now. I'm very happy with how they look and I've received quite a few compliments on them. They look like a more expensive boot than they actually cost. I haven't had any issues with the lace hoops, as I saw some other people taking about. I'm pretty happy with this purchase overall. I would definitely go a size down when purchasing these. I typically wear a size 11. After reading reviews, I bought a 10 and they fit perfectly. Can be worn with insoles and thicker socks no problem. (Posted on 12/13/2016)
Can't beat the quality Review by John
Quality
Price
Value
You can't beat the quality of these boots for the price. They look great, are extremely comfortable and Golden Fox has fantastic customer service for any issues/sizing you may have. These are easily the most comfortable boots I own and usually my go-to boots. They required almost no break in and pair well with a thick sock. You really can't go wrong for the price. The quality of leather may leave a little to be desired but the next step up from a Moc Toe boot is going to be like three times the price as these. Just buy a pair if you're debating (Posted on 3/1/2016)
Unbelievable value! Review by joshb
Quality
Price
Value
More comfy than my redwings! Really surprising quality for the price. Would recommend 10/10 (Posted on 1/10/2016)
Look great! Slight issues... Review by BayBoots
Value
Quality
Price
The leather used in these boots seems to be great quality, and since I've worn them in, they have become eye catchers on my college campus. However, I think there are some common discrepancies in the quality boots that another reviewer mentioned. both happened to me as well:

My lace hooks broke a couple months after wearing these boots every day. The metal folded very easily, and if another clamp breaks, it could render these boots unusable until I get them professionally fixed. Also, the stitching came loose on one boot... which is just a cosmetic issue.

Also, one boot sets my foot on the rim of the sole, so I have to strategically avoid putting downward pressure on my inner ball of foot. I've gotten used to this, but I wish it wasn't an issue.

After a year of owning these boots, I hope Golden Fox has taken appropriate action to correct these common issues. (Posted on 8/29/2015)
Good quality boot Review by Katrina "katrina"
Value
Quality
Price
My husband loves them, they are a bit big but with thick socks they work for him. Good quality leather and well built. He really likes them and has no major problems.

ref. http://amzn.to/1MTaNoo (7/28/2015) (Posted on 7/28/2015)
Fantastic Value | Size: 9 D(M) | Color: Brown | Amazon Verified Purchase Review by Shawn26
Value
Quality
Price
These boots are excellent given the price point. The leather is thick and soft and the sole is sturdy. I am new to buying boots, but I do own a pair of Red Wing Beckmans which are a much higher priced boot. They are almost as comfortable as my Beckmans. I am very hard on my heels, and normally after standing and walking for awhile they start to burn. I can make it most of the day in these boots without the burning, which is fantastic. One note about the size: As other reviewers have said, they do run large. For reference, I am a size 10 in athletic sneakers, and a 9 in most other shoes including my Beckmans. I ordered these in a size 9, and they are a bit big. Wearing thicker socks makes is a non-issue, however. If you're looking for a good looking, comfortable boot that won't break the bank, you should seriously consider these.

ref. http://amzn.to/1ViSmMT (7/24/2015) (Posted on 7/24/2015)
Great boot for the price | Size: 10 D(M) | Color: Brown | Amazon Verified Purchase Review by RJ
Value
Quality
Price
Great boot for the price. Quality was as expected if not better. I have had these boots for a while and worn them on multiple construction projects. One of the lace loops has broken and the laces themselves are starting to need replacement, but aside from that there has been no issues with the boots.

ref. http://amzn.to/1ViWDzP (7/15/2015)
(Posted on 7/15/2015)
Size: 10 D(M) | Color: Brun | Verified Purchase Review by Jon Burnes
Value
Quality
Price
put in some high quality inserts and this became a great boot! Would recommend it to anyone. More comfortable than my $ 100 + wolverine's.

ref. http://amzn.to/1i80Ec2 (7/12/2015) (Posted on 7/12/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Golden Fox 6" Moc Toe Wedge Work Boots

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Price
Value

oodda-Los Angele Website Designer