My Cart

0 item(s) - $0.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100+(valid in the continental U.S.)

More Views

King Rocks 6" Scaper Boots (FINAL SALE)

KR5666 Maroon

Availability: Out of stock

$89.95
Value
Quality
Price
5 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

5 Item(s)

per page
one size too big Review by wimp
Price
Value
Quality
nice boots read reviews after order and tried to change size these run larger than normal. sent email no response and sent boots as ordered. (Posted on 5/26/2015)
Great quality for the price Review by /r/FrugalMaleFashion
Price
Value
Quality
I found this deal through /r/frugalmalefashion during their labor day special. It was a "free" boot with $20 shipping. The item shipped quickly despite the large amount of people ordering.

The boots run large! I wear a size 9 in Onitsuka Tigers and Nike running shoes. Also an 8.5 in Clark's Desert Boots and Allen Edmonds. I ordered a size 8 for the Scaper boot, and even then it was too large. A size 7.5 in these boots would have fit me well.

The quality is excellent for the price I paid for. The leather is soft and pliable, and it creases nicely. Some users in /r/malefrugalfashion stated that they've experienced bubbling and their shoes came with stretchmarks.

I was expecting a made in the US boot like all their other shoes, but this one is made elsewhere. (Posted on 9/23/2014)
Good boot, fair price. Review by Ryan W Konkel on May 15, 2014 (Amazon Verified)
Price
Value
Quality
This is a good boot for the price. While this is not made from Horween leather, the quality of the leather is fair enough for the price. The color is a bit more red than the brownish color in the image. I usually wear a 12 and purchased the 11 and they fit well and are starting to break in. Note: These are NOT Goodyear welted like some other King Rocks/Golden Fox boots. Forum buzz suggests the company is working on a revised version of this boot using a Goodyear welt and a somewhat redesigned toe box- which is too wide/roomy for my taste. All in all, for $60 shipped (less when I purchased during a promotion)- you can beat them up around town or in your yard or at the office and not worry about scuffing up a more expensive pair. If you want to maintain some rugged style and comfort but not worry about your boots if the worst should happen- pick these.

ref.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/APHXQYI7WWNCV/ref=cm_cr_dp_pdp (Posted on 5/15/2014)
Excellent Quality and Price Review by User of Stuff on April 25, 2014 (Amazon Verified)
Price
Value
Quality
When I was looking for boots, I wanted something that looks good and affordable. I took a gamble when I bought these, and I'm glad I did. They're really good quality. I couldn't be happier. I'm impressed with the build of the boots. The stitching is clean. When I look that the sole (not the bottom but the side), they were smooth and solid. The design is just enough thickness for quality and look. I remember a co-worker had a pair of boots, (might have been redwings) that he wore with thick white sole and I remember thinking how fugly they were. Talking about spending all that money and looking like crap. Anyways, I think this shoe has a perfect size for the look and feel. Also there are some work boots that just look like crap. Yes they might be good for the job, but why sacrifice look when you can both? Dress for the Job you want, be professional.

The leather is not cheap or cheap feeling or cheap looking. It is durable, strong but at the same time, it's not too stiff. It's the kind of stiffness that you know it's new and would soften after breaking them in.

The fitting of the boots is able a half a size or so larger than normal. They are really comfortable to wear. They have great balance to them.

I was a little skeptical about the color being too red (because sometimes the camera makes it more colorful than it is) and standing out like a sore thumb but these look great. They're exactly as it look, I'm surprise how well it goes with the clothes I was wearing. First off, jeans goes with anything and everything so that's a given. I wore a brown pair of pants with these boots and a button up plaid short sleeve shirt and everything together was a fit.

I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a pair of boots that looks great and comfortable.

ref.
http://www.amazon.com/review/R3KYJAPLBUXIP8/ref=cm_cr_rdp_perm?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B00IZP1SEY (Posted on 4/25/2014)
Good causal boots Review by egd on April 21, 2014
Price
Value
Quality
I bought this for my husband as birthday gift. He absolutely loved it! He wears them when we go out on Saturdays or when he needs to do light work in backyard.

ref.
http://www.amazon.com/review/R3SO8LEWII21NU/ref=cm_cr_dp_title?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B00IZP1RO0&channel=detail-glance&nodeID=672123011&store=shoes (Posted on 4/21/2014)

5 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: King Rocks 6" Scaper Boots (FINAL SALE)

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality

oodda-Los Angele Website Designer